youLEARN@KSB

youLEARN@KSB

Industry

Industry and craft

Avendoo services

LMS, LCMS

Target group

Employees
customers
KSB SE & Co KGaA from Frankenthal in Rhineland-Palatinate was founded in 1871 and today employs more than 16,000 people across five continents. The company is particularly known for its pumps and industrial valves as well as related services, but also conducts its own research and development work. Due to the size of the company as well as its international orientation and global service network, the company also faces special challenges in the area of online education and training. To meet these challenges, the Frankenthal-based company has created its very own Learning World in youLEARN@KSB and, together with Magh und Boppert, has developed a blended learning platform for a wide range of demands and tasks.

Eine ganzheitliche Lernkultur im Überblick

The project

KSB’s size and international focus combined with its own quality standards require a versatile learning platform. Therefore, with youLEARN@KSB, not only can numerous locations around the world be supplied with courses, teaching materials and training via Avendoo. Courses and learning content can also be tailored to the different target groups, such as employees, customers and partners, via the LMS. Different departments and the comprehensive portfolio of events are also covered by the Learning World. However, user-friendliness is never neglected and is emphasised by a personalised design.  This results in a learning platform that is as complex as it is versatile and accessible, which KSB brings to life with the blended learning edition of the Avendoo Learning World.

Gaining new learning experiences

KSB’s Learning World went live in March 2018 and, of a total of over 11,000 registered users, we have already welcomed more than 2,000 active users to Avendoo, and the trend is rising! Supported by the Magh und Boppert team, the Frankenthal-based company continues to advance its Learning World and we look forward to continuing to create learning experiences with KSB.

Unsere Leistungen

Provision of the learning platform
Implementation of an individual training plan
Implementation of the different departments and user types
Creation of an online portal for account activation
Kick-off workshop on the Learning World and event management
Presentation on corporate design
Implementation of an individual learning path
Basic installation and operation at our data centre
Design templates in the client's CI for easy content creation
Basic and advanced training

Versatile application possibilities

Due to the high number of users, departments and content, youLEARN@KSB represents one of the larger Learning Worlds in the Avendoo cosmos. This brings with it some unique features and processes, about which we would like to present more information to you here.

KSB actively uses the diverse functions of the Avendoo Learning World to implement its own learning culture. Not only are there a multitude of teaching aids and web-based training courses on topics such as hydraulics or even business administration. A broad portfolio of classroom training, webinars and practical training is also implemented via the system.

Consistent implementation of KSB’s corporate design within youLEARN not only ensures an appealing aesthetic. Thanks to its uniform, modern layout, the Learning World is the perfect package, and learners perceive it more easily as an integral part of the company.

Variable target groups included

The login platform, which was developed at the customer’s request, is used to assign the most diverse range of employees to the corresponding departments. Before entering the Learning World for the first time, each employee activates their account here and assigns themselves to their department. A quick and efficient way to manage users. Not just direct employees of the company are trained via youLEARN@KSB. Employees and service staff from partnerships, and even customers, also expand their knowledge of KSB products and services here. Easy communication is ensured by the associated community.

More solutions

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning together from each other

dmlernwelt

An overview of a comprehensive learning culture

youLEARN@KSB

Making education possible anytime and anywhere

Riebeaux Training & Coaching

Knowledge must arrive exactly where it is needed.

Dean & David

Self-directed learning at REWE

Self-directed learning at REWE

youLEARN@KSB

youLEARN@KSB

Branche

Industrie und Handwerk

Avendoo Leistungen

LMS, LCMS

Zielgruppe

Mitarbeiter
Kunden
Die KSB SE & Co. KGaA aus Frankenthal in Rheinland-Pfalz wurde 1871 gegründet und beschäftigt heute mehr als 16.000 Mitarbeiter auf fünf Kontinenten. Das Unternehmen ist insbesondere für seine Pumpen und Industriearmaturen sowie dazugehörige Serviceleistungen bekannt, betreibt aber darüber hinaus auch eigene Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit. Durch die Größe des Unternehmens sowie die internationale Ausrichtung und das globale Servicenetz stellen sich dem Unternehmen auch im Bereich der digitalen Aus- und Weiterbildung besondere Herausforderungen. Um diesen Herausforderungen gerecht zu werden, haben die Frankenthaler mit youLEARN@KSB eine ganz eigene Lernwelt geschaffen und zusammen mit Magh und Boppert eine Blended-Learning Plattform für unterschiedlichste Ansprüche und Aufgaben entwickelt.

Eine ganzheitliche Lernkultur im Überblick

Das Projekt

Die Größe und internationale Ausrichtung von KSB kombiniert mit den eigenen Qualitätsansprüchen erfordert eine vielseitige Lernplattform. Deshalb können mit youLEARN@KSB über Avendoo nicht nur zahlreiche Standorte auf der ganzen Welt mit Kursen, Lehrmitteln und Trainings versorgt werden. Auch können über das LMS Kurse und Lerninhalte auf die unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen wie Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Partner zugeschnitten werden. Die unterschiedlichen Abteilungen und das umfassende Portfolio an Veranstaltungen werden ebenfalls durch die Lernwelt abgedeckt. Dabei wird aber nie die Benutzerfreundlichkeit außer Acht gelassen und durch ein individuelles Design noch besonders hervorgehoben.  So ergibt sich eine ebenso komplexe wie vielseitige und zugängliche Lernplattform, die KSB mit der Blended Learning Edition der Avendoo Lernwelt realisiert.

Auf zu neuen Lernerlebnissen

Die Lernwelt von KSB ist im März 2018 live gegangen und von den insgesamt über 11.000 registrierten Nutzern durften wir schon mehr als 2.000 aktive Nutzer bei Avendoo begrüßen – Tendenz steigend! Unterstützt durch das Team von Magh und Boppert bringt das Unternehmen aus Frankenthal seine Lernwelt immer weiter voran und wir freuen uns darauf, weiter mit KSB Lernerlebnisse schaffen zu können.

Unsere Leistungen

Bereitstellung der Lernplattform
Umsetzung eines individuellen Trainingsplans
Umsetzung der unterschiedlichen Abteilungen und User-Arten
Erstellung eines Online-Portals zur Account-Aktivierung
Kickoff-Workshop zur Lernwelt und dem Veranstaltungsmanagement
Präsentation im Corporate Design
Umsetzung eines individuellen Lernpfades
Grundinstallation und Betrieb in unserem Rechenzentrum
Designvorlagen im CI des Kunden zur einfachen Erstellung von Inhalten
Grundlagen- sowie Fortgeschrittenenschulung

Vielseitige Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Durch die hohe Zahl an Usern, Abteilungen und Inhalten stellt youLEARN@KSB eine der größeren Lernwelten im Avendoo-Kosmos dar. Das bringt einige einzigartige Features und Prozesse mit sich, zu denen wir Ihnen hier mehr präsentieren wollen.

KSB nutzt die vielfältigen Funktionen der Avendoo Lernwelt aktiv für die Umsetzung einer eigenen Lernkultur. Nicht nur gibt es eine Vielzahl an Lehrmitteln und Web Based Trainings zu Themen wie Hydraulik oder auch Betriebswirtschaft. Auch ein breites Portfolio an Präsenzschulungen, Webinaren und Praxistrainings wird über das System umgesetzt.

Eine konsequente Umsetzung des Corporate Designs von KSB innerhalb von youLEARN sorgt nicht nur für eine ansprechende Optik. Durch das einheitliche und moderne Layout wirkt die Lernwelt wie aus einem Guss und die Lernenden nehmen Sie leichter als festen Teil des Unternehmens wahr.

Variable Zielgruppen umgesetzt

Über die auf Kundenwunsch entwickelte Login-Plattform erfolgt die Zuordnung der unterschiedlichsten Mitarbeiter in die entsprechenden Abteilungen. Vor dem erstmaligen Betreten der Lernwelt aktiviert jeder Mitarbeiter hier seinen Account und ordnet sich seiner Abteilung zu. Ein schneller und effizienter Weg der User-Verwaltung. Über youLEARN@KSB werden nicht nur direkte Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens geschult. Auch Mitarbeiter sowie Servicekräfte aus Partnerschaften und sogar Kunden erweitern hier ihr Wissen zu den Produkten und Leistungen von KSB. Eine einfache Kommunikation ist durch die zugehörige Community sichergestellt.

Weitere Lösungen

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Gemeinsam voneinander lernen

dmlernwelt

Eine ganzheitliche Lernkultur im Überblick

youLEARN@KSB

Weiterbildung immer und überall möglich machen

Riebeaux Training & Coaching

Knowhow muss genau da ankommen, wo es benötig wird.

Dean & David

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE