Self-directed learning at REWE

Self-directed learning at REWE

Industry

Food

Avendoo services

LMS, Content

Target group

Trainees

REWE-Markt GmbH relies on e-learning with the Avendoo Learning World for its in-company training. As part of the company’s blended learning approach, both on-site teaching and online courses are an integral part of the training. In this way, the trainees are taught topics related to customer contact, the individual work processes and also learning for their school education.

REWE — self-directed learning

The project

However, the didactic possibilities that are possible with Avendoo and how these can help to improve not only your courses but also the learning processes of your trainees is shown by the “REWE — self-directed learning” course.

The focus of the course at all times is how you experience your own learning. From simple memory exercises and self-assessments to audio stories and learning videos, all learning types are addressed within the compact yet detailed course: the visuals, the listener, the speaker and the practitioner. During the course, the participants then discover for themselves which learning type suits them best. The Avendoo Learning World helps to embed the various media ideally into the course at all times and enables the seamless linking of theoretical and practical lessons.

Image material ©REWE

From the outline to the finished course with the Avendoo Learning World

One of the most important goals of the course is therefore to respond to each learner individually. The Avendoo Learning World helps your company to do this: from research and concept planning to the creation of customised content, evaluation and appropriate workshops, we take on all the important steps and work closely with the client. In this way, you receive the exact content that will help your employees to advance.

Our services

Provision of the learning platform
Integration of the learning materials
Customised learning path
Presentation on corporate design
Implementation of the certificate system
Provision of community functions

Even making a paper aeroplane can help someone discover their learning type: firstly, the learner receives an instruction video, then implements what they have seen and afterwards assesses how much the video has helped in building their own plane. At first glance, these work steps do not have a concrete connection to actual professional activity. However, in fact, they help people learn more about their own learning.

After completing various exercises, the learner then receives an overview of which of the four learning types best suits him or her and how to optimally promote and implement this. In this way, the trainees learn more about learning itself and about themselves. All according to the approach of self-directed learning: No two learners are the same!

More solutions

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning together from each other

dmlernwelt

An overview of a comprehensive learning culture

youLEARN@KSB

Making education possible anytime and anywhere

Riebeaux Training & Coaching

Knowledge must arrive exactly where it is needed.

Dean & David

Self-directed learning at REWE

Self-directed learning at REWE

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE

Branche

Lebensmittel

Avendoo Leistungen

LMS, Content

Zielgruppe

Auszubildende

Die REWE-Markt GmbH setzt in der betrieblichen Ausbildung auf E-Learning mit der Avendoo Lernwelt. Im Blended Learning- Ansatz des Unternehmens sind dabei sowohl die Lehre vor Ort als auch Onlinekurse fester Bestandteil der Ausbildung. So werden den Auszubildenden Themen rund um den Kundenkontakt, die einzelnen Arbeitsabläufe oder auch das Lernen für die schulische Ausbildung vermittelt.

REWE – Selbstgesteuertes Lernen

Das Projekt

Welche didaktischen Möglichkeiten aber mit Avendoo möglich sind und wie diese helfen können, nicht nur Ihre Kurse zu verbessern, sondern auch die Lernprozesse Ihrer Auszubildenden, zeigt der Kurs „REWE – Selbstgesteuertes Lernen“.

Im Vordergrund des Kurses steht jederzeit, wie man das eigene Lernen erfährt. Von der einfachen Merkübung über Selbsteinschätzungen bis zu Hörgeschichten und Lernvideos werden innerhalb des kompakten, aber dennoch detailreichen Kurses alle Lerntypen angesprochen: Der Visuelle, der Zuhörer, der Gesprächige und der Praktiker. Im Laufe des Kurses entdecken die Teilnehmer dann für sich selbst, welcher Lerntyp zu ihnen passt. Die Avendoo Lernwelt hilft dabei, die verschiedenen Medien jederzeit ideal in den Kurs einzubetten und ermöglicht die nahtlose Verknüpfung von theoretischen und praktischen Lektionen.

Bildmaterial ©REWE

Von der Skizze zum fertigen Kurs mit der Avendoo Lernwelt

Eines der wichtigsten Ziele des Kurses ist daher, auf jeden Lernenden individuell einzugehen. Die Avendoo Lernwelt hilft Ihrem Unternehmen dabei: Von der Recherche und Konzeption über die Erstellung des maßgeschneiderten Contents bis hin zur Evaluation und passenden Workshops übernehmen wir alle wichtigen Schritte und arbeiten dabei eng mit dem Kunden zusammen. So erhalten Sie genau den Content, der Ihre Mitarbeiter voranbringt.

Unsere Leistungen

Bereitstellung der Lernplattform
Einbindung der Lernmaterialien
Individueller Lernpfad
Präsentation im Corporate Design
Umsetzung des Zertifikatsystems
Bereitstellung von Communityfunktionen

Selbst das Basteln eines Papierfliegers hilft, den eigenen Lerntyp zu erfahren: Zuerst erhält der Lernende ein Anleitungsvideo, setzt dann das Gesehene um und beurteilt danach, wie sehr das Video beim Bauen des eigenen Fliegers geholfen hat. Auf den ersten Blick haben diese Arbeitsschritte zwar keinen konkreten Bezug zu der eigentlichen beruflichen Tätigkeit. Tatsächlich helfen sie aber dabei, mehr über das eigene Lernen zu erfahren.

Nach Abschluss diverser Übungen erhält der Lernende dann eine Übersicht darüber, welcher der vier Lerntypen am besten zu ihm passt und wie man diesen optimal fördert und umsetzt. So lernen die Auszubildenden mehr über das Lernen an sich und über sich selbst. Ganz nach dem Ansatz des Selbstgesteuerten Lernens: Kein Lernender ist wie der andere!

Weitere Lösungen

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Gemeinsam voneinander lernen

dmlernwelt

Eine ganzheitliche Lernkultur im Überblick

youLEARN@KSB

Weiterbildung immer und überall möglich machen

Riebeaux Training & Coaching

Knowhow muss genau da ankommen, wo es benötig wird.

Dean & David

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE