Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Industry

Insurance

Avendoo services

LMS, LCMS, Content

Target group

Employees
Founded in Cologne in 1957, ROLAND Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-AG has been around for more than 60 years. Nowadays, the joint-stock company is part of the ROLAND Group, which also includes other companies from the insurance sector, and is not only active in Germany but also in Austria and Italy. In Germany, the insurance company has offices in Cologne, Hamburg, Berlin and Wiesbaden, to name but a few, and is one of the three leading legal expenses insurers in Germany.

Immerse yourself in history

The project

The joint project involving ROLAND Rechtsschutz and Avendoo is all about the Middle Ages. For not only does a knight adorn the blue and white coat of arms for the ROLAND Group. The insurance company’s founding building is also called the “ROLAND Castle”. Moreover, the insurer stands for protecting its customers just as the castle and shield stand for protection and security. That’s why the Avendoo Learning World also takes the employees of ROLAND Rechtsschutz on a medieval journey. Individual learning paths and training plans were designed for the insurer’s training courses within the framework of this storytelling, which we present to you here. Join us and accompany Knight ROLAND on his journey!

Individual training plans in a medieval setting

The journey of Knight ROLAND

ROLAND Rechtsschutz trainees accompany Knight ROLAND on his journey through a medieval world. At the same time, you will experience your own medieval Learning World. This is because the knight travels from castle to castle just as the learners travel interactively from lesson to lesson on your training plan. The different castles in the individually designed training plan show the respective status of the lesson. For example, if the learning path for the lesson can be started, the castle gate is open. If a lesson has not been passed, a thunderstorm passes over the castle. And if the learning path has been successfully completed, it is adorned with a golden trophy. Through visualisation and gamification elements, learners see directly what still needs to be done.

Implemented down to the last detail

Creative elements for a successful learning culture

When the learners enter one of the castles on the training plan together with Knight ROLAND, the respective lesson is shown as a learning path. Our media designers have designed this as a medieval arena in which our knight has to face various challenges. Thanks to the versatile functions of the Avendoo Learning World, the e-learning authors from ROLAND Rechtsschutz can design these learning paths in a varied way: from simple knowledge tests to WBTs to feedback questions and much more, didactic diversity is ensured. And with Avendoo’s Learning Content Management System, both media and learning content can be organised, quickly updated and reused.

Overcoming hurdles

Unique learning paths for learners

In order for insurance learners to be fully immersed in e-learning, the medieval world has been implemented down to the last detail. In this way, the various elements of the learning path are given special counterparts from this setting. For example: in e-learning, learners should only be allowed to progress to the next lesson in the learning path if they have already completed another lesson and have received a certificate. If this is the case, a herald with a certificate and horn in his hand indicates that the participant has been successful and may continue.

 ROLAND authors can also set hurdles for their learners, where they first have to solve a task, for example. Or the learners can only continue at a certain point due to a time barrier.  In this way, insurance learners experience varied content in a unique setting.

Unsere Leistungen

Advising the client and brainstorming
Conception of an individual training plan
Conception of the learning path design
Creation of the design templates
Implementation/production in Avendoo®
Translation

Creating learning experiences with creative ideas

In close cooperation with our client ROLAND Rechtsschutz, the Avendoo team has created a very special Learning World. This does not simply impose learning content on learners. It creates its own story and atmosphere through design, its own protagonist and gamification. This not only fits ideally with the client’s corporate identity, but also ensures motivation and fun while learning.

Do you also have an idea for designing your learning content? Or do you want to rely on our expertise and develop something completely new together with us? Then do not hesitate and contact us. We look forward to hearing from you!

More solutions

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning World designs for ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Learning together from each other

dmlernwelt

An overview of a comprehensive learning culture

youLEARN@KSB

Making education possible anytime and anywhere

Riebeaux Training & Coaching

Knowledge must arrive exactly where it is needed.

Dean & David

Self-directed learning at REWE

Self-directed learning at REWE

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Branche

Versicherungswesen

Avendoo Leistungen

LMS, LCMS, Content

Zielgruppe

Mitarbeiter
Im Jahre 1957 in Köln gegründet blickt die ROLAND Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-AG auf eine über 60-jährige Geschichte zurück. Heute ist die AG teil der ROLAND-Gruppe, zu der noch weitere Unternehmen aus dem Versicherungsbereich gehören, und ist neben Deutschland auch in Österreich und Italien tätig. In Deutschland hat die Versicherung unter anderem Standorte in Köln, Hamburg, Berlin und Wiesbaden und gehört zu den drei führenden Rechtsschutzversicherern in Deutschland.

Tauchen Sie ein in die Geschichte

Das Projekt

Das gemeinsame Projekt von ROLAND Rechtsschutz und Avendoo steht ganz im Zeichen des Mittelalters. Denn nicht nur ziert ein Ritter das blau-weiß gefärbte Wappen der ROLAND-Gruppe. Auch das Gründungsgebäude der Versicherung wird als „ROLAND-Burg“ bezeichnet. Außerdem steht der Versicherer ebenso für den Schutz seiner Kunden wie Burg und Schild für Schutz und Sicherheit stehen. Daher nimmt auch die Avendoo Lernwelt die Mitarbeiter von ROLAND Rechtsschutz mit auf eine mittelalterliche Reise. Für die Schulungen des Versicherers wurden individuelle Lernpfade und Trainingspläne im Rahmen dieses Storytellings entworfen, die wir Ihnen hier vorstellen. Begleiten Sie mit uns Ritter ROLAND auf seiner Reise!

Individuelle Trainingspläne im mittelalterlichen Setting

Die Reise von Ritter ROLAND

Die Lernenden von ROLAND Rechtsschutz begleiten den Ritter ROLAND auf seiner Reise durch eine mittelalterliche Welt. Gleichzeitig erleben Sie Ihre eigene mittelalterliche Lernwelt. Denn der Ritter reist genauso von Burg zu Burg wie die Lerner auf Ihrem Trainingsplan interaktiv von Lektion zu Lektion reisen. Die unterschiedlichen Burgen des individuell designeten Trainingsplans zeigen den jeweiligen Stand der Lektion an. Kann zum Beispiel der Lernpfad der Lektion begonnen werden, so steht das Burgtor offen. Wurde eine Lektion nicht bestanden, so zieht ein Gewitter über die Burg. Und wurde der Lernpfad erfolgreich bestritten, ziert ein goldener Pokal diese. Durch Visualisierung und Gamification-Elemente sehen die Lernenden direkt, was noch zu erledigen ist.

Bis ins Detail umgesetzt

Kreative Elemente für eine erfolgreiche Lernkultur

Betreten die Lernenden gemeinsam mit Ritter ROLAND eine der Burgen auf dem Trainingsplan, so zeigt sich die jeweilige Lektion als Lernpfad. Diesen haben unsere Mediendesigner als mittelalterliche Arena gestaltet, in der sich unser Ritter verschiedenen Herausforderungen stellen muss. Durch die vielseitigen Funktionen der Avendoo Lernwelt können die eLearning Autoren von ROLAND Rechtsschutz diese Lernpfade abwechslungsreich gestalten: Vom einfachen Wissenstest über WBTs bis zu Feedbackfragen und vielem mehr ist für didaktische Vielfalt gesorgt. Und mit dem Learning Content Management System von Avendoo lassen sich sowohl Medien als auch Lerninhalte organisieren, schnell aktualisieren und wiederverwenden.

Hürden überwinden

Einzigartige Lernpfade für die Lernenden

Damit die Lernenden der Versicherung voll in das eLearning eintauchen können, wurde die mittelalterliche Welt bis ins Detail umgesetzt. So erhalten die verschiedenen Elemente des Lernpfades besondere Pendants aus diesem Setting. Ein Beispiel: Im eLearning sollen die Lerner nur zur nächsten Lektion des Lernpfades fortschreiten dürfen, wenn Sie schon eine andere Lektion abgeschlossen und ein Zertifikat erhalten haben. Ist dies der Fall, zeigt ein Herold mit Urkunde und Horn in der Hand an, dass der Teilnehmer erfolgreich war und passieren darf.

Auch können die Autoren von ROLAND ihren Lernern Hürden stellen, an denen diese zum Beispiel erst eine Aufgabe lösen müssen. Oder die Lerner können durch eine zeitliche Hürde erst ab einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt passieren.  So erleben die Lerner der Versicherung abwechslungsreiche Inhalte in einem einzigartigen Setting.

Unsere Leistungen

Beratung des Kunden und Ideenfindung
Konzeption des individuellen Trainingsplan
Konzeption des Lernpfad-Designs
Erstellung der Designvorlagen
Umsetzung/ Produktion in Avendoo®
Übersetzung

Mit kreativen Ideen Lernerlebnisse schaffen

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Kunden ROLAND Rechtsschutz hat das Team von Avendoo eine ganz besondere Lernwelt geschaffen. Diese setzt den Lernenden nicht einfach nur Lerninhalte vor. Sie schafft durch Design, einen eigenen Protagonisten und Gamification eine eigene Geschichte und Atmosphäre. Diese passt nicht nur ideal zur Corporate Identity des Kunden, sondern sorgt auch für Motivation und Spaß am Lernen.

Haben auch Sie eine Idee für das Design Ihrer Lerninhalte? Oder wollen Sie auf unsere Expertise setzen und gemeinsam mit uns etwas ganz Neues entwickeln? Dann zögern Sie nicht und kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Weitere Lösungen

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Lernwelt-Designs für ROLAND Rechtsschutz

Gemeinsam voneinander lernen

dmlernwelt

Eine ganzheitliche Lernkultur im Überblick

youLEARN@KSB

Weiterbildung immer und überall möglich machen

Riebeaux Training & Coaching

Knowhow muss genau da ankommen, wo es benötig wird.

Dean & David

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE

Selbstgesteuertes Lernen bei REWE